Invitation letters

For security reasons, letters of invitation can only be sent to bona fide individuals who have registered for the 2012 conference and paid registration fee. You can register here. To apply for an invitation letter, please send an email to: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it . In order to facilitate the procedure, please indicate:

  • Your full name (first name, middle initial, family name)
  • Date of birth
  • Passport number
  • Passport Issue Date
  • Passport Expiry Date
  • Control number of your abstract (if applicable)  

EEA and Swiss passports

Holders of an EEA (EU Member States, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway) or Swiss passport do not require a visa. Nationals from EU-countries as well as Switzerland and Liechtenstein may remain for an unlimited time.  

Note: EU nationals are only required to produce evidence of their EU nationality and identity in order to be admitted to any EU member state. This evidence can take the form of a valid national passport or national identity card. Either is acceptable.  

British passports

Holders of British Passports (European Union) do not need a visa for Austria. There are no restrictions on the remaining validity of your passport, providing you leave Austria before its expiry date.
However, holders of the following British Passports will have to apply for a visa as well:

  • British Subjects without the right of abode in the UK
  • British Dependent Territories 
  • British Overseas Citizens
  • British Protected Persons 

US, Canadian, Australian passports

Nationals of Australia, Canada and USA will require a valid passport, but no visa for the purposes of business or tourism for stays of up to three months. 

Travel Documents and Certificates of Identity

All holders of Travel Documents and Certificates of Identity (CID) do require a visa!  

Other countries

You will need a visa if you are a national of one of the following countries:

    A Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Antigua & Barbuda, Armenia, Azerbaijan
B Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Botswana, Burkina-Faso, Burundi
C Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, China, Colombia, Comores, Congo (Republic), Congo (Democratic Republic), Cote d'Ivoire, Cuba
D Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic
E Ecuador, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ehtiopia
F Fiji
G Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana
H Haiti
I India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ivory Coast
J Jamaica, Jordan
K Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea (Democratic People's Republic, North), Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan
L Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya
M Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar
N Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria
O Oman
P Pakistan, Palestine, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines
Q Qatar
R Russian Federation, Rwanda
S Samoa, Sao Tome & Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia & Montenegro, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syria, St. Lucia, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Vincent & Grenadines
T Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu
U Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan
V Vanuatu, Vietnam
Y Yemen, Yugoslavia
Z Zambia, Zimbabwe

How to ...

How to Apply for a Visa?
> Austrian Federal Ministry for European and International Affairs extlink  


Sources: Federal Ministry for European and International Affairs &

All information and details without accountability or liability!